Read the daily quote from Pope Francis

 

Pastoral Council

The Pastoral Council is a representative body of the greater parish. It is composed of 12 elected representatives and 9 non-elected representatives who are heads of various parish organizations. Pastoral Council functions through various committees including Worship, Education, Youth, Buildings and Grounds, and Finance. Pastoral Council is a forum where parish related ideas, suggestions and concerns are discussed and acted upon. It serves in an advisory capacity to the pastor and takes a leadership role in the on-going development of the parish.

Meetings are held on the second Monday of the month (September - June) at 7:00pm in the social center meeting room. Parishioners are welcome to attend meetings and are encouraged to voice their concerns to Pastoral Council members.

A list of members and minutes of meetings is published in the church bulletin. Any parishioners who are interested in serving on Pastoral Council are encouraged to speak to one of the current members.

PASTORAL COUNCIL MEMBERS 2016-2017

Clergy          
Fr. Arthur Mattulke     649-2765   amattulke@sspphamburg.org
Fr. Patrick O’Keefe     649-2765   pokeefe@sspphamburg.org
Fr. John Adams     649-2765   jadams@sspphamburg.org
Deacon Carl Koester     646-2480   carl_koester@hotmail.com
Deacon John Wlos     992-3277   deaconjohnwlos@gmail.com
Deacon Robb Ciezki     941-6404   rtc343@aol.com
Rectory Office     649-2765    
Trustees          
Dick Blake     648-5897   rblake8756@aol.com
Len Stevens     649-8393    
Elected Members   and Terms (asterisk indicates the completion of a second term)
Lynne DePasquale     202-1362 2018*  
Janet Griffin     (917) 279-8851 2018 janeterese@mac.com
Ray Guagliardi   Vice President 864-4562 2017 rjg1279@gmail.com
Joseph Herrmann     649-9007 2019 orioles129@hotmail.com
Michele Hoff     627-4581 2018 mickeym927@roadrunner.com
David Jones   Secretary 799-2668 2017 scubajones@aol.com
Gary Lederman     913-0426 2019 glederman2@yahoo.com
Drew Mc Nichol     648-8620 2017

drewmcnichol4@gmail.com

Maureen Meyers     649-5876 2019* sreyemjpm@aol.com
Jacob Rachwal   President 430-2362 2018 jacob.rachwal@gmail.com
Judy Shelley     771-4275 2019 bkjr49@yahoo.com
Bob Sweeney     649-5852 2017* rswe854999@aol.com
           
           
Group Representatives          
Lily Katz   Youth Representative 648-9875   lilyk318@hotmail.com
Jeremy Dolph   Youth Ministry 649-0231 ext. 3   jdolph@sspphamburg.org
Sr. Marilyn Ann Dudek   School Principal 649-7030   principal@sspphamburg.org
Karin Dusza   Outreach 648-1725   kkdusza@hotmail.com
Kristin Galus   Parents' Guild 698-6718   kkg1175@aol.com
Mary Rogers   Parents' Guild 435-7054   mck0813@aol.com
Dennis Farrell   St. Vincent de Paul 260-5260   denfarrell@me.com
Sarah Seweryniak   Advancement 649-7030 ext. 409   sseweryniak@sspphamburg.org
Sarah Sutcliff   Faith Formation 649-0231 ext. 1   faith-formation@sspphamburg.org
Susan Wlos   Altar & Rosary 992-3277   swlos4@aol.com

 

         

Parish Handbook

       

Pastoral Bylaws